top of page


Joel Harmeyer 5.jpg


Executive Director

Joel is a Fort Wayne native with over 24 years of experience working for non-profit organizations. He earned an undergraduate degree in marketing from Ball State University and a graduate degree in business administration from Indiana Tech. His previous employers include Our Sunday Visitor, Indiana Tech and the historic Embassy Theatre. Joel most recently worked for the Creative Arts Council of Wells County where he served as Executive Director. Joel is married to Andrea, his wife of 20 years. She is a third grade teacher at Lafayette Meadows. He is excited to bring his experience, energy and enthusiasm to the Fort Wayne Medical Society.



Office Manager

Lindsey’s friendly and helpful voice is the first you hear when calling the Medical Society. She has over ten years experience across a variety of roles in the healthcare industry, and is a Certified Professional Coach, focusing on trauma informed embodiment coaching. Lindsey is project lead for the annual physician’s directory, and keeps the files of our 1100+ members current. She is passionate about a plant-based lifestyle and has three wonderful children. In her free time she loves to travel, and has volunteered with Shores of Grace – a non profit in Philadelphia & Recife, Brazil focused on the fight against poverty & human trafficking.


R Scott Stienecker MD, President
Gregory Pond MD, President-Elect
Brian Herr MD, Immediate Past President
Sharon Singleton MD, President FWMS Foundation
Fen-Lei Chang MD, Chairman of the Board
Erin Jefferson DO, Secretary
Joel Valcarcel MD, Treasurer
Joel Harmeyer, Executive Director

David Donaldson MD

Christina Tatara DO

Lucia Fouts MD

Keith Derickson MD

Preeti Dembla MD

Joshua Wallet MD

David Smith MD

Stephanie Kidd DO

Edgardo Rivera Rivera MD

Zachry Waterson DO, Director of FWMEP

Tonya Hughes, President of FWMS Alliance


Farrukh Adhami MD

Sara Brown MD

Isa Canavati MD    

Kathryn Carboneau MD    

Fen-Lei Chang MD    

David Donaldson MD

John Ducker MD

Sampath Ethiraj MD    

Don Giant MD    
Tom Gutwein MD    

Erin Jefferson DO

Tyler Johnson DO

Steven Ko MD

Angela Grab MD

Scott Myers MD

Carolyn Warner-Greer MD 

Gregory Pond MD

William Pond MD

Brianna Serbus MD

Eric Shoemaker MD    
Stephanie Kidd DO    

Zachry Waterson DO

FWMS 2022-158.jpg
bottom of page